Yeah I should be giving you excerpts and fun book covers or trailers but I have been really unable to do much with wrist pains and numb spots.  So here are a few more of my drabbles…enjoy

***

10348_680785368604411_1473697992_n

Magic of the mind

by Lisa Williamson

 

The magic of my mind flows through the center of my palm.  Colors seen yet unseen by those around me.  Red, blue, yellow and green, colors that can not truly be seen.  How simple would it be to create a dream from the powers of my mind?  Would you trust my fingers in your thoughts, my magic inside you?  Give it a look, give it a try, magic is what you make of it and I make a rainbow of smoke that drifts by your senses and fills your dream with what just might be.  Open your mind to me.

***

996183_10151439820707606_1702293378_n

Kept from the Light

by Lisa Williamson

 

The time has come, the end is here.  You said we would be safe and they would not find us but they did.  Now we are trapped, fenced in with the killers and the freaks.  All because we didn’t run when I thought we should.  Why did you not stay with us and keep us safe?

I begged and pleaded but they won’t let me go.  Now I wait here and pray that you can get here before they send us away.  Because I hold one last hope, one last promise.  That together we just might find the light again.

 

