Yeah I am doing a thousand things at the same time.  Writing on three new stories, editing four newly completed tales, making covers, thinking about book trailers, building SD gundum models…okay that last one has nothing to do with writing but you know what?  It is fun!  So here are some drabbles till I have something really good in excerpts for you wonderful readers.

***

1011089_10151444627167606_620716953_n

The Colors of Space

by Lisa Williamson

 

Leaning back I watch the sky move by.  Once the city lights blinded me to the colors of space, now I see them all.  The reds, the purples and the greens flow past like paint on an artist’s palate yet I lie here in darkness.

I see the world rising now, the clouds drifting across her face.  Do they see this magnificent view or are they still blinded by light?  How long till someone else joins me on my hill and stares up as the world passes by? In shadow I may be but it is such a beautiful view.

***

968801_10151446552042606_2025620503_n

Window into another World

by Lisa Williamson

 

The spotlight shown down on the warn floor as I waited off camera.  The room filled with dust from the ages this room sat waiting.  Long ago it was called a barn, a place where those who tilled the land kept the animals hostage to their needs, now it was the perfect setting for our little docudrama.  Behind me the cast is complaining about having to wear their costumes but really they aren’t that bad.  At least the so called harnesses are just plastic and not the dead skin of our cousins. “Places, time to film the descent of Man.”

***

I had one more planned but I seem to not have the image!  Well it happens…enjoy readers!

