Yup finally sat down and started to work on my own covers.  I have so many I need to do between yet to be published stories and those that REALLY need better covers.  So I decided to work on a few while I had time and energy.

One of the things you need to do is make sure you have is the best font for the type story you are publishing.  Also you better make sure you remember to put in the subtitle if you are doing a series.  As you all know I write a lot of different tales that are grouped together in different series.  I have five Magic and Nightmares short stories, four Death Walks Through, and one each of Space Station Tales and Echoes of Elder Times.  Yes I have more pending but these are completely written and all then need is another editing pass and of course covers.

Well today I made covers for two of these pending tales.  The First is for Guess Who Is Coming to Thanksgiving Dinner.  This is the next in the Space Station Tales series.  I have been holding it pending an anthology that doesn’t seem like it will be coming out now.  So I will put up this tale but hold off on the Amazon posting till I know it is dead over there.

guess  As you can see I have stuck with the theme I have had on the other covers.   This is a fun little tale, like the others, short and science fiction.  Okay soft science fiction but fun.

The second cover is for a tale that I pulled out of my own teenage years.  Cemetery Games is one of my Magic and Nightmares short stories.    This series of stories will be a mixed bag of tales that deal with the darker side of magic.  More horror stories light.

cemetary  This tale was also meant for the same anthology.  So don’t expect it to show up on Amazon for a time.   I will be putting them up on Barnes and Nobel, Kobo, ITunes and Smashwords.  I will post up the other covers and stories ar I finish them.

