Okay normally I use this blog to just post up book covers and drabbles but i thought why not just blog about other things?

See as you know I have two publishers and I self publish a lot of what I write.  Well I had to contact both of my publishers over the weekend.  One of them was annoying but enlightening nd the other, well the other just ignored me yet again.

Just fiction is the publisher that owns my collection Gates.  I finally got through to them and found out they plan on holding onto my work for five years.  Yes I said five years!  Not at all what i expected.  See in the contract it stated if sales dropped below 50 my stories would come back to me.  Well according to them they don’t have to give them back unless they decide to and they have decided to keep them.  that annoyed me but on the upside they did tell me that I can publish 20% so I will be putting up Descents and the Last Moonset  as soon as I get covers made up.

As for my second publisher, Juicy Erotica, I was told I would be getting my payment of royalties.  Well that was  almost two weeks ago and guess what?  Still no payment.  So any of you who are interested in my erotic collection, Naughty Interludes?  Well don’t get it.  I am not getting paid for my work and I swear I am going to look into legal action soon if I don’t.

And onward to other things.  As we know I love Draft2Digital.  They are a great service and they pay promptly, get my stuff up to the four etailers they service and respond right away when you email customer service.  so I am not mad at them but I am wondering what the hell is up with Amazon and the titles pending.  Usually they post up in a day or so and we are almost a week since I put up three tales.  A week?  Most of use would say that isn’t so bad but I am wondering what the hell is up.  Should I email customer service or just wait a couple more days?  I just don’t know.

I will give it till my big 50 and then I will email them.  I plan on getting those covers done for all my pending stories.  Maybe having new stuff will perk back up my sales.  No one has bought a copy of anything in two weeks.  I was hoping to keep up the 45 sales a month but so far, nope.  Here is hoping.

