Yup I have done it. I have finished up the first draft of Escape. It is now sitting and perking for a few days before I go ahead and start the editing process. Topping out at 54,903 words before I start the edit, it is a novel (yes i know some of you think it is too short!) Now I will be going through, fixing typos, trying to get the grammar right, placing those dratted commas I always miss and if necessary adding or deleting part of the text that does not work for me.

At the same time i am working on the editing stage of my next collection, Echoes of Elder Times. Not the biggest of my collections at only 23.638 words so far, but it contains all of the Echoes stories so far released. Like with my other collections (that i released that is) there will be commentary about the stories, notes if you will. I hope to have it finished up by the end of September. Work on the cover will be my main focus for the next few days. I have a fun image but the text or font is just not right and I plan on playing around till it is in photoshop.

In a day long spreadsheet binge I totaled up my finished works (mostly) and found I have really been writing hard over the past two years. With 840K+ in finished stories from drabbles to epics, I have been writing hard and fast. Yes, some of my work needs a professional edit, but for now i have to rely on all the editing programs I can find and the good friends who are willing to beta read for me. Someday every single novel and collection will be professionally edited by at least three people but that won’t happen till I start making serious sales.

Next week I will have hopefully worked out the next project I will dive into headfirst. As many of you know I have a very large file of work in progress that i need to clean out. I never throw out the old partial stories and ideas I have because I never know when the bones of an old tale will turn out to be something amazing. Where Angels No Longer Tread and To Save Face or Family both started out as something else entire, as did my current project, Escape. I will go more into that feature of writing over on Suteko’s Blog instead of here.

For now you can look forward to a new collection of previously sold as singles short stories with a surprise or two added in for fun. My Labor day sale got me all of two sales, so my prices are going back up.

For the next few months you can expect this for a pricing structure:

Short stores 99 cents

Novellas and shorter poetry collections $1.99

Novels and longer collections $2.99

Long poetry collection $5.49…this is because Love, Loss and Loneliness has fifty full color photographs in it

My two collections, Gates and Naughty Interludes, will stay at what ever price the publishers want them to be till I regain my rights to the tales inside them.

 

