Lets try this again! My computer went plaid while I was working here!

So here we go. I am back to putting up fun poetry since my book seems to not interest people but my poetry is lately.

***

Spring Rain ©2006

Hammering on the roof
coming down so fast
ponding on the roads
keeping the morning dark

Shouldn’t it be light
easing the winter ground
bringing up the flowers
not drowning out the buds

***

True Heroes

You came with the call
dove into the fight
flames burning all around
and you continued your duty

Your brave souls surrendered
in an inferno unimaginable
we honor your courage
yet wish it wasn’t so

Your families mourn you
as does a nation proud
of the men and women who do their best
to tame the wildfires mad

***

Photograph

A photograph

a flat imagine of a man

who has depth and soul and meaning

who holds my world in his hands 

Sometimes the eyes catch mine

hold me for a spell

but most times they are flat

leaving me in hell 

© 1998

